من نحن

تأسس مركز بحوث أنظمة الدفع والفضاء (PSRC) للمساهمة ضمن المجهودات الرامية لتعزيز رفعة وتقدم منظومة البحوث والتعليم في مجالات أنظمة الدفع المتقدمة واستكشاف الفضاء. وسيحتضن هذا المركز الجديد أحدث التقنيات العالمية كجزء من مجهوداته التي يبذلها في سبيل تمكين الطائرات والمركبات الفضائية من الانطلاق بسرعات أكبر والوصول إلى مسافات أبعد من ذي قبل، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز كفاءة استهلاك الوقود في هذه الأنظمة، والتقليل من انبعاثات الكربون الناتجة عنها. وتهدف هذه الاستراتيجية المحكمة إلى إرساء مكانة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ووضعها الريادي في قطاع الطيران والفضاء.

ويتخذ مركز بحوث أنظمة الدفع والفضاء في عمله منهجية أكاديمية مثبتة للدفع قدماً في قدرات وإمكانات الدول في هذا المجال المتقدم. ومن خلال العمل الداخلي والتعاون المشترك مع بوتقة من المراكز البحثية الريادة على مستوى العالم، تركز بحوثنا في هذا المركز على الديناميكا الهوائية، وأنظمة دفع الطائرات، والآلات التوربينية، واستكشاف الفضاء، مع التركيز أيضاً على الذكاء الاصطناعي وتصميمات الدفع الحديثة والاستدامة.

مع التقدم الحاصل في طرق النقل المستدام واستكشاف الفضاء، ومع وضعهما ضمن الأولويات الوطنية الرئيسية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يشارك مركز بحوث أنظمة الدفع والفضاء في التكنولوجيا التي تمكن الطائرات من تحسين الأداء مع التخفيف من تأثيرها البيئي. وفي القوت نفسه، يعمل المركز على تنفيذ البحوث في التكنولوجيا المتقدمة وبما يتضمن هيكليات الدفع، وأنظمة الدفع الكهربائية/الهجينة، والأساليب الحوسبية الجديدة، ووقود الطيران المستدام لتحقيق الأهداف البيئية المستقبلية..

عملنا

ويشكّل مركز بحوث أنظمة الدفع والفضاء جزءاً من معهد الابتكار التكنولوجي (TII)، الذي يعد مركزاً متطوراً للبحث اتخذ من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مقراً له، ومن هناك يسعى لتحقيق ابتكارات ريادية وتقدم ملموس على مستوى العالم في مجالات الذكاء الاصطناعي، والقدرات الآلية، والحوسبة الكمية، وعلوم الاتصالات والاستشعار، وعلم التشفير، والطاقة الموجهة، والأنظمة الآمنة، وأطر عمل الأمن السيبراني والحماية المستندة على التعلم الآلي، بالإضافة إلى علم المواد وأنظمة الدفع وعلوم الفضاء.

كما أننا جزء من مجلس أبحاث التكنولوجيا المتطورة (ATRC)، والذي يشرف على الأبحاث التكنولوجية في أمارة أبوظبي.

Our Team
Dr. Ray O. Johnson
Dr. Ray O. Johnson Chief Executive Officer Technology Innovation Institute and ASPIRE
Dr. Gustavo Dos Santos
Dr. Gustavo Dos Santos
Executive Director
Aircraft Propulsion and Turbomachinery
DERC_v3-12
Dr. Elias Tsoutsanis
Executive Director
Computational Methods and AI
Henrique Argentieri
Henrique Argentieri
Executive Director
Aerodynamics

Who We Are

The Propulsion and Space Research Center (PSRC) was established to contribute to National research and educational advancement in the area of Propulsion and Beyond Earth Exploration. PSRC will embrace advances in technology in an effort to enable aircrafts and spacecrafts to go faster and further than before, as well as improve their fuel efficiency and carbon emissions. This cutting-edge strategy aims to cement the Emirates' growing status as a leading player in the aerospace sector.

PSRC is taking an academic and discipline-based approach to the advancing the nations capabilities in the field. Developed in-house and in partnership with leading global institutions, our research focuses on aerodynamics, aircraft propulsion and turbomachinery, space exploration, with a transversal focus on artificial intelligence, disruptive propulsion designs and sustainability.

With sustainable transportation and space exploration becoming key national priorities for the UAE, the Propulsion and Space Research Center is engaged in technologies that enable aerial vehicles to improve performance while mitigating their environmental impact. At the same time, researching disruptive technologies including new propulsion architectures, hybrid/electric propulsion, novel computational methods, sustainable aviation fuels, to achieve future environmental targets.

What We Do

PSRC is part of the Technology Innovation Institute (TII), a UAE-based research center that aims to lead global advances in artificial intelligence, autonomous robotics, quantum computing, cryptography and quantum communications, directed energy, secure communication, smart devices, advanced materials, and propulsion and space technologies.

We belong to the Abu Dhabi Government’s Advanced Technology Research Council (ATRC), which oversees technology research in the emirate.

Our Team
Dr. Ray O. Johnson
Dr. Ray O. Johnson Chief Executive Officer Technology Innovation Institute and ASPIRE
Dr. Gustavo Dos Santos
Dr. Gustavo Dos Santos
Executive Director
Aircraft Propulsion and Turbomachinery
DERC_v3-12
Dr. Elias Tsoutsanis
Executive Director
Computational Methods and AI
Henrique Argentieri
Henrique Argentieri
Executive Director
Aerodynamics