البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية

الحواسيب الكمية هي أجهزة قوية مصممة لتنفيذ العمليات المعقدة باستخدام الخوارزميات. ومن الناحية العملية، فإن مستخدمي الأجهزة الكمية بحاجة لأدوات برمجية تمكنهم من برمجة وتنفيذ واسترجاع النتائج من الأجهزة الكمية. وتسمى هذه المجموعة من الأدوات البرمجية البرمجيات المتكاملة وتشتمل على عدد من المكونات تتراوح من إدارة الرقائق الكمية إلى واجهة البرمجة عالية المستوى لتطبيق البرمجة والإجراءات المتخصصة.

Quantum middleware

يقوم فريق البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية بتحرّي وتطوير البرمجيات المتكاملة الضرورية للتعامل مع الأنظمة الكمية وأجهزة المحاكاة. ويشتمل ذلك على تنفيذ قاعدة بيانات ة كبيرة من خوارزميات البرمجة الكمية، والمحاكاة التقليدية للحوسبة الكمية، وخوارزميات التحكم وإعادة التشكيل الخاصة بقياسات الأجهزة الكمية.

يركز نشاطنا البحثي الرئيسي على تطوير (كيبو) وهي برمجية مفتوحة المصدر للحوسبة الكمية تحتوي على أدوات تسريع الأجهزة، حيث يتم تصميمها لإعداد وجدولة وتنفيذ الخوارزميات الكمية باستخدام المحاكاة التقليدية والأجهزة الكمية.

مجموعة البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية
Prof. Dr Stefano Carrazza
البوفيسور الدكتور ستيفانو كارازا مدير قسم التعاون العلمي
البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية

ص. ب: 9639، مدينة مصدر، أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

Stavros Efthymiou
ستافروس افثيميو باحث
شواغر الدكتوراه وما بعد الدكتوراه

نبحث عن باحثين مبدعين ومتحمسين لينضموا إلى فريقنا في أبوظبي. وهنالك مناصب شاغرة في قسم الدكتوراه وما بعد الدكتوراه. إن كانت خلفيتك المهنية وخبراتك تتناسب مع مواضيع بحوثنا، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني careers@tii.ae لتعرف المزيد.

Quantum Middleware

Quantum computers are powerful devices designed to execute complex operations through algorithms. From a practical point of view, users of quantum devices need software tools in order to programme, execute and retrieve results from the quantum hardware. This set of software tools is called full stack and includes a range of components, from management of the quantum chip to the high-level programming interface for the implementation of custom codes and procedures.

Quantum middleware

The Quantum Middleware team investigates and develops the full-stack software required to interact with quantum systems and simulators. This includes the implementation of a large codebase of quantum algorithms, classical simulation of quantum computation, and the control and reconstruction algorithms of quantum devices measurements.

Our main research activity focuses on the development of Qibo – an open-source software for quantum computing, with hardware acceleration support – that is being designed to prepare, schedule and execute quantum algorithms using classical simulation and quantum devices.

Quantum Middleware Group

Prof. Dr Stefano Carrazza

Scientific Collaborator Director
Quantum Middleware

P.O. Box: 9639, Masdar City, Abu Dhabi (UAE)

Prof. Dr Javier Serrano

Postdoctoral Researcher

Stavros Efthymiou

Junior Researcher

Open PhD and postdoctoral positions

We are currently looking for creative and motivated researchers to join our team in Abu Dhabi. Both PhD and Postdoc positions are available. If you feel your background and experience overlaps with our research areas, please reach out to careers@tii.ae to learn more.

Quantum Middleware Publication

empty