الخوارزميات الكمية

تقوم الحواسيب التقليدية (الكلاسيكية) بترميز المعلومات باستخدام وحدات البِت، وهي متغيرات عددية يمكنها أن تتخذ قيمة واحدة فقط من بين قيمتين في آن واحد: فإما تكون 0 أو 1. بالمقابل، تستخدم الحواسيب الكمية الجسيمات الكمية (الذرية أو دون الذرية) لتخزين ومعالجة المعلومات، مما أدى لظهور البت الكمي (الكيوبت). يمكننا ذلك من الاستفادة من خصائصها غير البديهية، مثل التراكب والتشابك الكمي، لمعالجة المعلومات،.مما يتيح مجالاً واسعاً من الاحتمالات التي تتجاوز المنطق الثنائي الكلاسيكي الذي يوفره البِت.

يقودنا ذلك تحديداً إلى الخوارزميات الكمية المستخدمة في حلّ المسائل العملية المهمة، حيث أنها توفر سرعات تنفيذ أعلى بشكل متعدد العوامل أو بشكل تربيعي مقارنة بمثيلاتها الكلاسيكية. مثل تلك السرعات التربيعية تنتج لأن عدد المتغيرات الضرورية في الحاسوب الكلاسيكي لوصف نظام مكون من (ن - كيوبت) ينمو بشكل تربيعي من تزايد قيمة (ن)؛ ولتوضيح الفكرة فإن النظام الكمي الذي يحتوي مجرد 280 كيوبت (مقارنة بالمعالجات الحديثة التي تحتوي أكثر من 500 مليون بِت) يحتاج لعدد من المتغيرات يُقدّر بأنه يفوق مجموع الذرات في سائر الكون المنظور.

سيكون للحواسيب العامة المستقبلية الكمية كلياً آثار عظيمة على الذكاء الاصطناعي والبيانات الكبيرة، وعلى الصناعات الثقيلة وإنتاج الطاقة وتوزيعها، والخدمات المالية، وتطوير الأدوية وتصميم المواد، والزراعة، وعلم الجينات، واللوجستيات والتخطيط، وهذه ليست إلا بعض الأمثلة. بالتالي، من المتوقع أن تؤثر المعالجات الكمية أو أدوات محاكاتها المتاحة في المدى القريب على قطاعات هامة مثل الكيمياء الكمية، وتعلّم الآلة الكمي، والحلول المثلى التوافقية.

تعتبر مجموعة الخوارزميات الكمية جزءاً من الجهود العالمية الرامية إلى وضع إجراءات يمكنها حلّ المسائل العملية بكفاءة أعلى من الأجهزة الكلاسيكية، وإيجاد طرق لتطبيقها في المعدات الكمية على المدى القريب أو في الحواسيب العامة المستقبلية الكمية كلياً. حيث يتطلب ذلك التعمّق في نظرية وبحوث المعلومات الكمية، بالإضافة إلى علوم الكمبيوتر والرياضيات والهندسة.

مجموعة الخورزميات الكمية
Dr Leandro Aolita
البروفيسور الدكتور لياندرو أوليتا المدير التنفيذي
الخوارزميات

ص. ب: 9639، مدينة مصدر، أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

leandro.aolita@tii.ae
roth
د. إنغو روث باحث ما بعد الدكتوراه
Gian
د. جيان كاميلو باحث ما بعد الدكتوراه
Abdulla Alhajri
الدكتور عبدالله الهاجري باحث أول
Sergi Ramos
سيرجي راموس-كالديرر باحث
Ruge Lin
روج لين باحث
Dr. Thais de Lima Silva
ثيس دي ليما سيلفا باحث ما بعد الدكتوراه
Carlos Bravo
كارلوس برافو-برييتو باحث
DERC_v3-12
لوكاس موريسيت متدرب
DERC_v3-12
ماركو سكيوريلي متدرب
الوظائف الشاغرة

نبحث عن باحثين يمتلكون مؤهلات ممتازة ودافعاً قوياً للعمل بمنصب عالم رئيسي بمستويي الدكتوراه وما بعد الدكتوراه (نزّل الوصف الوظيفي) . إن كانت خلفيتك وخبراتك تتناسب مع مواضيع بحوثنا، يرجى التواصل معنا على البريد الإلكتروني leandro.aolita@tii.ae للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات.

Quantum Algorithms

In conventional (classical) computers, information is encoded in bits. These are numeric variables that can take just one of two values at a time: either 0 or 1. In contrast, quantum computers use quantum (i.e. atomic or subatomic) particles to store and process information, giving rise to the notion of qubits. These allow us to exploit counter-intuitive properties such as quantum superpositions and entanglement for information processing, which opens a vast scope of possibilities beyond the classical binary logic of bits.

In particular, this leads to quantum algorithms for solving important problems that provide polynomial or even exponential run-time speed-ups over their classical counterparts. Such exponential speed-ups come ultimately from the fact that the number of parameters required for a classical computer to describe an N-qubit system grows exponentially in N. To give a concrete idea, this implies that a quantum system with a mere 280 qubits (today’s classical processors have over 500 million bits) requires more parameters than the estimated number of atoms in the observable universe!

Future, full-fledged universal quantum computers will have huge implications in artificial intelligence and big-data science, heavy industry and energy production and distribution, finance, pharmaceutics and material design, agriculture, genomics, and logistics and planning, just to name a few examples. In fact, even near-term quantum processors or simulators are expected to dramatically impact important sectors such as quantum chemistry, quantum machine learning, or combinatorial optimisations.

The Quantum Algorithms group is part of a global effort to devise procedures able to solve practical problems more efficiently than with classical devices and to find ways to implement them on near-term quantum hardware or future, full-fledged universal quantum computers. This requires a close dialogue with quantum information theory and experiment, computer science, mathematics, and engineering.

Quantum Algorithms Group

Leandro
Prof. Dr Leandro Aolita

Executive Director
Quantum Algorithms

P.O. Box: 9639, Masdar City, Abu Dhabi (UAE)
leandro.aolita@tii.ae

Ingo Roth

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr Gian Camilo

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr Abdulla Alhajri

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr. Thais de Lima Silva

Postdoctoral Researcher

Sergi Ramos-Calderer

Associate Researchers

Ruge Lin

Associate Researchers

Carlos Bravo-Prieto

Associate Researchers

Lucas Borges

Associate Researcher

Renato Mello

Associate Researcher

Open positions

We are looking for extremely well-qualified and highly-motivated researchers at the lead-scientist (Download Job Description), postdoctoral, and PhD levels. If your professional background and experience overlap with our research topics, please reach out to leandro.aolita@tii.ae to learn more.

Quantum Algorithms Publications

empty